Best Bets

Here’s Atlanta’s best bets for fun this week.

LGBT Atlanta’s best bets for June 30 – July 6

Friday, June 30 – Saturday, July 1 As America settles into new and controversial leadership, Atlanta Gay Men’s Chorus revisits its highly successful 2010 concert “All You Need is Love: The Music of the Beatl...

LGBT Atlanta Best Bets for June 9 – 22

Friday, June 9: DJ Marc J Cubs is back from Australia for one night with no cover, 10 p.m. – 3 a.m., Atlanta Eagle, 306 Ponce de Leon Ave. N.E., Atlanta, GA 30308, www.facebook.com/events/1671150236526726 F...

LGBT Atlanta’s best bets for June 2 – June 8

THURSDAY, JUNE 1 – MONDAY, JUNE 4 Three tasting tent sessions, 10 dinners and events and 85 learning experiences including 200 chefs and presenters make up the 2017 Atlanta Food and Wine Festival, 10 a.m. to...

LGBT Atlanta’s best bets for May 19 through 25

Friday, May 19 –Saturday, May 20 Transgender Health and Education Alliance’s Family Symposium is today from 5 - 8 p.m. and tomorrow from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. at Clarkston Community Center, 3701 College Ave., Cla...

LGBT Atlanta’s Best Bets for May 5 – May 11

Friday, May 5 Celebrate Cinco de Mayo at My Sister’s Room with the Maria Gabriella Band, 9 p.m., 66 12 St. N.E., Atlanta, GA 30309, www.mysistersroom.com Saturday, May 6 Join the #NOH8Worldwide movemen...

LGBT Atlanta’s Best Bets for April 21 – 27

Friday, April 21 – Sunday, April 23 Join in a weekend-long schedule of events and entertainment as part of Atlanta Bear Pride. Cubs, otters, chubs, chasers and friends from around the globe will be all over ...

LGBT Atlanta’s best bets for April 7 – 13

Friday, April 7 – Sunday, April 9 Atlanta Leather Pride is this weekend at the Atlanta Eagle, with all sorts of activities. 306 Ponce de Leon Ave. N.E., Atlanta, GA 30308, www.atlantaeagle.com Friday, Apr...

LGBT Atlanta’s best bets for March 24 – 30

Friday, March 24 Now that the opening weekend crowd has lessened a little back, check out the new “Beauty and the Beast” and its well-publicized gay character, various area theaters Wasabassco Burlesque i...

LGBT Atlanta’s best bets for March 10 – 16

Friday, March 10 – Sunday, March 12 Shake the rust off your rackets, come out of hibernation and kick off the 2017 tennis season with your tennis friends and family. Come join ATTA (Atlanta Team Tennis Assoc...

LGBT Atlanta Best Bets for Feb. 24 – Mar. 2

Friday, Feb. 24 February's RITUAL Steampunk Party with DJs Seraph and Eschar is perfect for all Victorianaphiles and time-traveling enthusiasts. Have a go, invite your mad scientist consorts and wayward wome...

LGBT Atlanta’s Best Bets for Feb. 10 – 16

Friday, February 10 Kristian Bush joins with Atlanta playwright Janece Shaffer for the world premiere musical “Troubadour,” through Feb. 12, 7:30 p.m., Alliance Theatre, 1280 Peachtree St. N.E., Atlanta, GA ...