Nominations for Atlanta Pride Grand Marshals Now Open

The Atlanta Pride Committee is currently accepting nominations for this year’s Atlanta Pride Grand Marshals.

Every year, a handful individuals and organizations from Georgia are honored for their outstanding work fighting for LGBTQ equality in Atlanta and across the state with the title of Grand Marshal.

Last year’s Grand Marshals were Micky Bee, Monica Helms, Rabbi Josh Lesser, Scott Titshaw, Craig Washington, Angels in Action/Shane Garner, Black Mama’s Bailout, and The Ponce Center.

If you have someone in mind perfect for the role, you can nominate them here. Nominees can be of any sexual orientation or gender identity, but they must live in or be based in Georgia. Those currently campaigning for political office are also unable to be nominated.

You can make as many nominations as desired, but a nomination form must be submitted for each. Selections are made based on merit, not quantity of nominations made.

Nominations close this Friday, April 26, at 12:00 P.M.

For more information, visit