The LGBT political group did not issue primary endorsements in two other state legislative races that include openly gay challengers: House District 101, where Timothy Swiney faces Republic incumbent Valerie Clark, and the open Senate District 47 seat, where gay Democrat Tim Riley will face three Republican challengers.

Georgia Equality has not considered those races for endorsements yet because Swiney and Riley do not face opponents in the primary, said GE Executive Director Jeff Graham.


For more on the endorsed candidates, visit Georgia Equality’s election guide.

Georgia Equality 2012 Primary Endorsements 

Democratic Primary

HD 39 – Alisha Thomas Morgan
HD 41 – Justin O’Dell
HD 53 – Sheila Jones
HD 56 – Ken Britt
HD 58 – Simone Bell
HD 59 – Margaret Kaiser
HD 60 – Keisha Waites
HD 85 – Karla Drenner
HD 62 – Marvin Arrington, Jr
HD 63 – TJ Copeland
HD 76 – Sandra Scott
HD 93 – Dar’shun Kendrick
HD 105 – Renita Hamilton
HD 113 – Pam Dickerson
HD 118 – Spencer Frye
HD 139 – Michael Dinkins
SD 44 – Gail Buckner
Republican Primary
HD 97 – Robert McClure
Non-Partisan Races
Fulton County State Court – Jane Morrison
Fulton County Superior Court – Clarence Johnson
Fulton County Solicitor – Teri Walker
DeKalb State Court – Dax Lopez
Ogeechee Circuit District Attorney – Richard Mallard
Rockdale Superior Court – Gary Washington

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.