AGLCC honors LGBT business leaders at lively affair [PHOTO GALLERY]

Hundreds from Atlanta’s LGBT community got all dolled up Friday night to celebrate the Atlanta Gay & Lesbian Chamber of Commerce (AGLCC) 2014 Community Awards at the Atlanta Marriott Marquis.

B98.5 Morning Show host and GA Voice columnist Melissa Carter emceed the lively festivities, which began with a VIP reception and silent auction with beats supplied by DJ Sloan Lee. Then Carter kicked off the awards dinner which honored local LGBT business leaders and allies, as well as two national leaders in Justin Nelson and Chance Mitchell, co-founders of the NGLCC and recipients of this year’s Vanguard Award. DJ Sloan Lee came back out to cap off the night at the official after party.

The full list of nominees is listed below with the winners in bold, and don’t forget to check out the photo gallery from the AGLCC’s big night as well.

Business Woman of the Year

Diane Conklin, Complete Marketing Systems
Dyana Bagby, GA Voice
Jill Hutchinson, SunTrust Bank
Jo Giraudo, Insider Traveler
Mimi McCain, Ganek Wright Minsk PC

Business Man of the Year

Thomas Ryan-Lawrence, Gayborhood
Tim Boyd, GA Voice
Timothy Miller, TP Corporate Lodging
Zak Koffler, Morgan Stanley

Guardian Angel

Brigid Scarbrough, The Health Initiative, HRC Atlanta
Jim Farmer, Out On Film
Linda Ellis, The Health Initiative
Rick Westbrook, Lost-n-Found Youth

Corporate Ally

The Coca-Cola Company
Morgan Stanley
SunTrust Bank
Turner Broadcasting System

Member of the Year

David Olt, Integrated Chiropractic Center PC
Dwayne Keller, InterContinental Buckhead
Jeff Cleghorn, Kitchens New Cleghorn, LLC
Maureen Kalmanson, Henry’s Midtown
Patric Bell, The Barrelhouse