Season 12 Cast of ‘RuPaul’s Drag Race’ Announced

RuPaul’s Drag Race is back again for its twelfth season with thirteen new queens to compete for the title of America’s Next Drag Superstar, and the winner could be a rural Georgia queen.

As per past seasons, the queens were announced with a promotional photo shoot and video—all dressed to the nines in their best patriotic looks and “pledging allegiance to the drag,” (a nod towards this year’s presidential election).

Aiden Zhane is one of the newest Rugirls. This spooky and kooky queen hails from Acworth, Georgia, and finds her drag inspiration from horror films, Marilyn Manson, and just plain weirdness.

“Speechless at this very moment and surprised my phone hasn’t physically exploded from all the love,” she wrote of the news on Instagram.

Other queens that join the cast include NYC girls Brita, Jackie Cox, Jan, Nicky Doll, and Sherry Pie; Cali queens Dahlia Sin, Gigi Goode, and Rock M. Sakura; as well as Jaida Essence Hall from Wisconsin, Widow Von’Du and Crystal Methyd from Missouri, and Heidi N Closet from North Carolina.

Rock M Sakura / VH1
Sherry Pie / VH1
Widow Vondu / VH1













Nicky Doll / VH1
Jan / VH1
Jaida Essence Hall / VH1
Jackie Cox / VH1
Heidi N Closet / VH1
Gigi Goode / VH1
Dahlia Sin / VH1
Crystal Methyd / VH1
Brita / VH1

“With each new generation of queens, the RuPaul’s Drag Race revolution continues to drive culture,” RuPaul said in a statement. “And as more and more new viewers discover the show, the phenomenon continues to open hearts and minds with love, laughter, and a whole lotta sass.”

Season 12 of RuPaul’s Drag Race premieres on February 28 at 8pm ET on VH1.