Emory announces 22nd Annual Pride Award winners

Emory’s Office of LGBT Life Advisory Committee has announced the winners of the school’s 22nd Annual Pride Awards, to take place Mar. 4. View the winners and event information below.

Outstanding Transgender Advocate Award

Samantha Allen
2015 PhD Department of Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Graduate Assistant in the Office of LGBT Life

Rev. Dr. Susan Henry-Crowe Keeping the Faith Award

Sacred Worth
Candler School of Theology

Outstanding Ally of the Year Award

Alpha Theta Chapter of Alpha Tau Omega

Alum of the Year Award

John Blevins
Associate Professor
Rollins School of Public Health

Chesnut LGBT Person of the Year Award

Scott Turner Schofield
2002 Alumnus

Fierce Leadership Award

Andy Ratto
Founder of RoLL, Rollins and Laney LGBT Organization

GALA Leadership Award

Cameron Coppala
Emory Pride Secretary
TransForming Gender Discussion Group facilitator

Emory University’s 22nd Annual Pride Awards
Mar. 4, 2014, 6:30 p.m. to 8 p.m.
Miller-Ward Alumni House
815 Houston Mill Rd.
Atlanta, GA 30329
Free and open to the public

psaunders@thegavoice.com | @patricksaunders